Unity and Gnome Shell – the evolvment

Going by some views that I have came across, there are different views about Unity and Gnome Shell.

It seems while some people like Unity, there are also a good number of people (including self), who like Gnome Shell. So for new users who might wonder the reason behind the existence of different UI’s (user interfaces), I thought to present my views.

From my limited experience of using different operating systems, I have hardly seen any OS which offers such different UI’s which work just fine. Here in Ubuntu (that’s the distro I use), we have choices and as an end user I don’t think anyone can have issues when given choices.

Overall I see this as an opportunity for users to get to know the good things of different worlds and also choose the one that suits their requirement. It’s a great thing.

About Arindom

Loves Football (Soccer) and other Sports. Love Music - specially Indian Classical Music and the golden oldies from Bollywood. Also loves my Ubuntu system. Loves this World very much.
This entry was posted in Gnome, Gnome shell, Operating System, Ubuntu, Unity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

