Future of Compiz

When Unity was announced to be the future window manager, with Ubuntu‘s next version, I was surprised why not Compiz. I have been using Compiz for quite some time and it’s been a wonderful experience overall.

Now, I have been finding that, Compiz will be used with Unity, I will be looking forward to using it.

Compiz, I think is a great addition to distro’s like Ubuntu. Whenever people from the most used OS got a chance to look at my desktop, they could not stop surprising when viewed an Ubuntu desktop with Compiz in action. And all these without any special Graphics card!

Thus I feel, it can be said that Compiz can be added to the list of attractions that might generate more interest to people who do not use Ubuntu (or other distros).

Please share your thoughts also.

About Arindom

Loves Football (Soccer) and other Sports. Love Music - specially Indian Classical Music and the golden oldies from Bollywood. Also loves my Ubuntu system. Loves this World very much.
This entry was posted in Gnome, Linux and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

